Destination: Lost

Get travelling. Get reading. Get lost.

A Seafood Feast in Caye Caulker

Leave a comment

Copyright http://www.wildjunket.com Nellie Huang

Definitely one of the highlights of my Central American tour was the dinner we ate at Wish Willy’s in Caye Caulker. All twelve of us crowded around a long table in his back garden and waited as fresh seafood, chicken, pork and vegetables were grilled before us on the massive barbecue. All for $15, platters teeming with delicious smelling yet simple food were piled before us.

The snapper was honestly the best I’ve ever had. The fish flaked perfectly and whatever blend of spices Wish Willy had rubbed on it, it was magical. I also got my first taste of lobster – it won’t be my last.

Jugs of rum punch appeared and then quickly disappeared. Conversation flowed and it was great to finally have the whole tour group sat down together.  Just make sure you bring plenty of bug spray, the sand flies are a killer.

Author: Kirstie

A 23 year old day dreamer. I don't think the travel bug ever bit me, I think it was passed down in my genes.

Got something to say? Go on, leave a reply!

