Destination: Lost

Get travelling. Get reading. Get lost.

Planning: Central America

Leave a comment

When it comes to the short-term, I enjoy planning. (Long term planning is another question). I do tons of reading before I travel anywhere and love doing research on the history of towns or what I might get to see. Don’t get me wrong, I don’t need my days planned out for me, I just like to know what options there are.

My first step normally is to buy a guidebook and rent a few from the library as well, just for a bit of depth. I was given Central America on a Shoestring by Lonely Planet for my birthday, but as exams have taken over my life for the last two months, I’ve barely flicked through the pages.

Handily, Tucan Travel also provide a list of potential optional excursions and activities for the tour, complete with prices.So I’ve been spending the odd hour here and there checking out the sights via the internet and generally dreaming that I’m far, far away from the library, surrounded by revision. Pinterest is the ultimate escape. I’ve even made a new board just for photos of where I’ll be visiting, you can see that here.

I’m also becoming a serial list maker. Shopping lists, email lists and packing lists. I’m hoping to get a “Packing for Central America” post up on this blog ASAP and of course I’ll provide an update on whether I used everything or wished I had something else, once I return.

For now I’ll leave you with some of my favourite images of Central America that I’ve found on Pinterest.

Author: Kirstie

A 23 year old day dreamer. I don't think the travel bug ever bit me, I think it was passed down in my genes.

Got something to say? Go on, leave a reply!

